News/Photo: 42 Countries Every Nigerian Can Visit Without A Visa

Spread the love

It is the wish of every average Nigerian to travel outside the shores of his country and make a good living. This article will guide you make a decision on the countries you can visit/live without demands for visa. in other words, you can travel to any of these countries listed below so long as you have flight fare and with no criminal record.



1. Bangladesh
There is a mutual Bilateral ties with Nigeria and Bangladesh that enable Nigerian Passport Holders to get their visa on arrival

2. Barbados

With a Nigerian Passport, you are allowed to live in Barbados for at least six months free.

3. Benin Republic

The neighboring West African state made her coexistence with Nigeria easier with Free Visa, as instituted by Economic community of West African States. (Ecowas)
4. Burkina Faso
This African brothers got it together here by making “Entry” to Burkina Faso for Nigerian Passport Holders Free.
5. Burundi
6. Cameroon
The Ecowas objective has enabled ‘free entry’ between Nigeria and Cameroon, the Border Brothers can move freely.
7. Cape Verde
The western African Portuguese colony has enabled Nigerian Passport holders visa free entry. And it’s Visa free all the way for Cape Verdean Passport holders to Nigeria.
8. Chad
Chad is one of the African countries that a Nigerian does not need a visa for. It’s totally free.
9. Comoros
The South East African Islands Have gone beyond surrounding countries like Tanzania, Seychelles, Mozambique and Madagascar to extend a free Visa Entry to Nigeria.
10. Cote d’Ivoire
Cote d’Ivoire or Ivory Coast is another African country bonded by the rules of Ecowas, which means; Nigerians have got free Visa Entry.
11. Djibouti
The north Africans issue Nigerian Passport holders Visa on Arrival.
12. Dominica
Commonwealth has brought Nigeria and Dominica to a common ground. This Carribean country offers Nigerians Free Entry Visa for 21 days.
13. Fiji
This Oceania country is said to have one of the most developed economies in the Pacific. The good news to the Nigerian Passport holders is that; they can get to Fiji on 4 free Visa months.
14. The Gambia
Nigerian passport holders have got 90 days free Visa entry to their fellow African country Gambia.
15. Ghana 
 The Western African Brothers have a lot in common; one of them is movement. Nigerians don’t need visas to get to Ghana, and Ghanaians don’t need visas for Nigeria.
16. Guinea Conakry 
The West African Francophone Country, sometimes called Guinea Conakry is a member of the Ecowas, Which gives Nigerians the right of Visa free Entry.

17. Guinea Bissau

The Portuguese colony is a member of Ecowas: Which means that Guinea is being governed by the freedom of movement rule among the member states. And that gives Nigerians the right of free Visa entry, but for 90 days.
18. Haiti
The Carribean country has sought ways to expand bilateral ties with her Ancestry African countries. Nigerians thus, have 3 months visa free entry to Haiti.
19. Iran
Iran offers Nigerian Passport holders: Visa on Arrival
20. kenya
In kenya, Nigerians get Visa on arrival. For Nigerian citizens living in Nigeria; it’s 90 days free Visa Entry.
21. Liberia
Nigerians don’t need Visa to visit Liberia.
22. Madagascar
Nigerians get Visa on arrival in Madagascar for 90 days.
23. Maldives
Nigeria and Maldives ties have reached a height that enabled Nigerians Port Entry Visa for 30 days. (Both are Commonwealth Members)

23. Mali

Nigerian Passport holders don’t need visa to visit Mali.
24. Mauritania
Mauritania offers Nigerians Visa on arrival.
25. Mauritius
Nigerians get Visa free Entry to Mauritius for 90 days.
26. Micronesia
In Micronesia, Nigerians get free Visa entry for 30 days.
27.  Mozambique
 The South and West African countries have a deal that enables Nigerians visiting Mozambique Visa on arrival for 30 days.

28. Nauru

In Nauru, Nigerians get Visa on arrival.
29. Niger
The African neighbors have free movement in common, Nigerians don’t need Visa for Niger.
30. Palau
In Palau, Nigerian Passport holders get Visa on Arrival.
31. Samoa
Nigerians get Entry Permit on Arrival In Samoa for 60 days.
32. Senegal
The West African Brothers got their movement at ease with the Ecowas ‘Rule that allows free movement in member states.

33. Seychelles

Visa Permit is issued to Nigerians on arrival at Seychelles for 1 month.
34. Sierra Leone
Sierra Leone is another West African Country that practices what is obtainable among Ecowas states- Freedom of Movement.
35 Somalia
Nigerians get Visa on Arrival in Somalia for 30 days.
36. Sri Lanka
Nigerian Passport holders traveling to Sri Lanka will need “Electronic Travel Authorization” that will enable their 30 days stay.
37. Tanzania
Nigerians get Visa on arrival at Tanzania.
38. Timor-Leste
Timor-Leste offers Nigerians Visa on Arrival- 30 days
39. Togo
Nigerians don’t need Visa to visit Togo since it’s a Western African State.
40. Tuvalu
Nigerians get their Visa on Arrival at Tuvalu- 1 month.
41. Uganda  
Uganda offers Nigerians Visa on Arrival.
42. Vanuatu
Vanuatu offers Nigerian Passport holders free Visa Entry- 30 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *