Rangers FC of Enugu win the Nigeria Professional Football league, collect N40m prize money!

Spread the love

Rangers FC of Enugu have finally won the 2015/2016 NPFL season, their first League title in 32 years after defeating El Kanemi Warriors 4-0 in Enugu this evening.

Chisom Egbuchulam opened the scoring in the 3rd minutes of play before Osas Okoro made it two for Enugu Rangers in the 42nd minutes then Chisom Egbuchulam sealed the victory for the Enugu clubside in the 64th and 89th minutes.

Rivers United FC of Portharcourt are second following their win over Ikorodu United. NFF president Amaju Pinnick and LMC chairman Shehu Dikko were all in Enugu to present the trophy to the club.
With this victory, Rangers will collect N40m as prize money.

Congrats to them!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *